the days of summer

July 19, 2011 at 12:32 am 2 comments

The girlies and I have been taking a picnic/walk to “our spot“. Its a quiet little spotwhere the creek is just deep enough to dip our feet into the cool water, relax on a blanket under the shade, and watch the clouds go by while drinking homemade sun tea and nibbling on goldfish (the cracker, not actual fish….ew!). A perfect spot for us girlies to gather and chit chat about bunnies, Harry Potter, 6th grade, what it was like “a way long time ago in the 80′s”, books, why earth needs both day and night, why Daddy sometimes works at night, or any other topics (both silly and serious) that a Mother can cherish forever with her daughters.

:: On a complete side note! ::

Doesn’t this abandoned cabin look eerily similar to the cabin in Rob Zombie’s Halloween? James made me watch the movie a while ago and it seriously creeps me out! If you have seen Rob Zombie’s Halloween, then you would know which scene I am talking about. And if you haven’t seen the movie……consider yourself a well rested person! Anyways, I am thinking of doing a photoshoot re-creating the scene…..not sure though!

Entry filed under: family life. Tags: .

new toy and lots of food! gardening and music

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amber  |  July 23, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Beautiful stuff.

    I mean, except the side note I guess. Although, never having seen the movie myself, I just see a quaint little cabin. ;)

    Reply
    • 2. multicrafty  |  July 23, 2011 at 12:33 pm

      Ha! Yeah! I use to think it was a cutesy little cabin too until my man had me watch Rob Zombie’s Halloween. Now it creeps me out.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

