My fat bottom……..er!……….bag!

February 9, 2007 at 4:37 am 7 comments

So I finally finished my Fat Bottom Bag from the SNB The Happy Hooker. After getting over the fear of the lining I FINALLY finished it. Hhhhmmmm……..it is what 11:38 p.m. better late than never right. Oh well! At least it’s finished. I used a size G crochet hook and Sugar ‘n Cream Cotton Yarn in Hot Pink.

The lining (which was the worst part) is actually an old receiving blanket we bought for our youngest daughter that she doesnt use anymore. It has little butterflies, flowers, and bumble bees. I just loved the way the blanket matched the yarn…………….and FREE FABRIC!!!!!!!!!! so what more could I have asked for.

Entry filed under: crochet.

My Goodies Came! My Goodies Came! Stitch ‘n Bitch Group

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vicki  |  February 9, 2007 at 5:20 am

    i love your fat bottom bag, its very pretty, and hey free material how can you beat that. is darling, are you going to share the pattern? i hope so cause i would love to make it it is darling

    Reply
  • 2. Pam  |  February 10, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    I love it! The yarn color is so vibrant, the dark handle gives it a very regal look, and the sweet linning makes this a truely fantastic bag!

    Reply
  • 3. CrochetManiacs  |  February 13, 2007 at 2:05 am

    Oh I like that! Very nice. Did you design the pattern?
    And I just love that color
    Angie

    Reply
  • 4. the_crocheter  |  February 13, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    VERY nice bag!
    I’ve always wanted to do one for myself, but there are so much temptations! Maybe I will one day!

    Reply
  • 5. Haakpoes  |  February 14, 2007 at 10:39 pm

    I bought the book for this pattern but I still didn’t make one yet… I love yours!
    Dortya

    Reply
  • 6. get stitchy!  |  February 18, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    Congratulations! You’re on get stitchy!

    Thanks so much for submitting your blog.

    Reply
  • 7. Jackie Lim  |  February 19, 2007 at 3:47 am

    Ok, finally figure out how to leave a comment here.

    Here it goes :

    I love the colour and the design and the linning. Nice finish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


