KG HAPPY HOUR KNITS Dishcloth

April 9, 2007 at 2:31 am Leave a comment

Well, I finished the first Happy Hour Knit Bar cloth from Knitty Gritty’s Happy Hour Knits show this evening while watching Lake House. I LOVED the pattern and it was super easy and really fun to do. I haven’t blocked it yet or did the embroidery yet (kids are still up, gotta wait for those little princesses to go to bed so I can watch another movie and do the embroidery) but at least the majority of the work is complete. I decided to do some more Stockinette stitch on the other side and put embroidery there. Um just a little tip, when you slip your stitches, make sure that the one’s you already slipped while you are slipping the others STAY ON THE NEEDLE! I dropped a few right as the movie was getting to the part where you cant look away because if you do you might miss something.

Upclose of the stitching:

Entry filed under: knitting.

Happy 7th Birthday! New light cover!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


