Spool Loom Flower Brooch

April 13, 2007 at 7:20 pm 1 comment

I was messing around last night with my Spool Loom by Knifty Knitter and was trying to figure out a way to make a pretty something (I only use it to make I-Cords handles for purses). Well, I finally got it and after adding a button and a pin backing I am quite pleased with it.

My new creation

(showing how I attached the pin backing with just some simple hot glue)

I have made a few more (one using some vintage cotton yarn that my Grandma gave me) and they all just need buttons and pin backings.

It is really super easy and I am going to write up a tutorial tonight (of how I do it, not sure if it’s the correct way to do it or not but it works for me).

I am guessing any yarn will work with it. The yarn I used for this one is Sugar n’ Cream Hot Pink and the other yarn I used is Red Heart 100% cotton yarn (that my Grammy gave to me).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I dyed! Like Mother Like Daughter!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  August 21, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Angie,

    Have you published instructions for your spool loom flower brooch? I’d like to give them with the spool knitter I plan to give my crafty 10 yr old niece. Thanks, Allyson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


