Bargain Day! (again)

June 21, 2007 at 4:44 am Leave a comment

Yes, I went shopping again and this time I had no kids which meant that I could take my dear old time and shop like I use to back before they came along. I headed off to the thrift store today and I don’t know what was into me but I loaded up my cart (like I always do) and then ended up putting back about 1/2 of the things that I really wanted to get. I always do that though. Load up the cart with potential purchases and then sort through them and say to myself “Do I really need another knick knack?” “Or another crafting paraphenial?” Well, now I’m kicking myself in the rear because 2 items of clothing that I really wanted I ended up putting back. I don’t know why though. I just really wasn’t in the mood today. Maybe it’s because I didn’t have my 2 shadows with me hiding in the clothes waiting for me to come flipping along and then they jump out at me (as if I didn’t know that they were there) and say “Here I am Mommy!!!!” or “Pick me Mommy! Pick me! I’m sale!” (Gosh I love it when L. does that)

Onto the purchases, and please excuse the crappyness of the pic but we were heading out the door and I wanted to hurry up and get a pick of the things I got before hand.

I got myself a pair of Skechers tennis shoes for $4.99. They have little zipper pouches on the sides and sorda remind me of the Kangaroo’s that were out back in the 80’s.

I got L. an adorable little cotton knit summer outfit. The skirt is from The Children’s Place for $0.99 and the shirt has a off name brand tag on it. Probably from a place like JCPenney or Macy’s (dunno know) for $0.99

Then K. is wearing MaryKate and Ashley silk pajama pants that I got for $1.99 and a Strawberry Shortcake pajama shirt I got for $0.99. They both LOVED their outfits.

And last but not least is the rest of the goodies. I got L. another outfit, K. got a skirt (which is super cute and reminds me of a Hawiian skirt) from Children’s Place, 2 vintage pillow cases (1 of which is getting turned into a purse thanks to Martha Stewart), 1 adorable dish towel with tuplips on it, fabric remenant that measures 45″x72″, 1 granny style polyester style shirt for myself, 1 red with white flowers smock for myself, an awesome golf style shirt that was $0.49 but had a yellow tag on it so that meant 50% off, and 2 more really cute shirts for myself.

All in all I had a very good day, my girls loved their things, I spent $15.62 (I’m not kidding, I’ll show ya the receipt if need be. The most expensive thing was my shoes.), and James chuckled because I am the cheap one in this relationship (he has a Harley Davidson/motorcycle mania fetish).

Entry filed under: thrift finds.

A few things/random thoughts Whew! I’m done!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


