Like Mother Like Daughter

October 28, 2007 at 2:45 pm 4 comments

Friday night I was in my craft room trying to work on a project that just all of a sudden came to me. While I was working in there I had to little helpers. While L. and K. were busy cutting up my fabric scraps I noticed K. was trying to put together something. Pretty soon she came to me and asked me if I could sew it together. I told her I had an even better idea and that she could sew it herself. She wanted it handsewn and so after I showed her how to do it, she was off and doing it herself like a little pro (sorry, conceited Mother part coming out).

K. handsewing
I was just watching her as she was so focused on what she was doing, and being very careful as to not poke herself with the needle. She did such of a wonderful job and I am so proud of her.
K. handsewing
Entry filed under: family life, my craft room, sewing.

WIP – The Craft Room Happy November!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marty  |  October 29, 2007 at 3:19 am

    It is such a feeling of pride when our children want to learn to sew.
    Congrats!

    Reply
  • 2. Sabrina's Creations  |  October 29, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    she looks adorable! I’m sure in a couple of years she is going to be s good as her mom!!

    Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  November 1, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    How old is your daughter? My oldest is 5 and I’ve been wondering when I could “let” her sew a little bit. She LOVES to watch me create things and I know she’s LOVE to create something herself…

    Reply
  • 4. Angie  |  November 2, 2007 at 3:43 am

    marty and Sabrina! Thank you so much! I do take a little pride when she wants to create something.

    ~Laura~ She is 7 (will be 8 in April) This is actually the first time she has handsewn anything. She did a great job at it too. I’m sure that if you sit down with your daughter and help her she would enjoy it. One thing that I have found though is that I let her pick out what fabric and other things she wants to use.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


