One down, two to go

November 9, 2007 at 7:30 pm Leave a comment

K.’s hat is done! This was my first time using DPN’s to work in the round (for the decreasing) and after a few (almost) eye pokes, I finally got the hand of them. Not to bad I might say. The hat is a super easy pattern. I love the lace edging on it too. So beautiful!

FO - Lace-Edged Woman's Hat
Now I just have to complete L.’s and mine and our noggins will be nice and toasty this winter. (Oh, then a scarf for K., scarf for myself, and 2 afghans).
On a side note, my Apron Swap is finally complete and I already sent it out. I’ll post some pictures soon of the apron I made for my swap partner.
Entry filed under: knitting.

Just the beginning WIP

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


