Christmas Presents

November 20, 2007 at 1:54 pm Leave a comment

Last week I was browsing around on Amazon.com for some Christmas ideas for the girls. I came across this darling book for K. called SEE and SEW and it’s a cute book that starts children out with the basics of sewing. Even has little patterns in there for them to trace, cut-out, and make little egg cozies and other little things. Plus, I love the fact that it is spiral bound (which I think ALL craft books should be) so that the book stays open when they are working on a project. SO CUTE! K. has been really wanting to learn how to sew lately so I know that this book will be just right for her (and I). (We’ve given up on the whole crocheting thing because I’m a leftie and she’s a rightie and it just doesn’t work for us. Any tips on how to teach her to crochet will be very helpful!)

Ssshhhh.........Christmas gift for K.
Another book that I got is for both K. and L. that should be arriving this week (or next due to the holiday) is Birds of Ohio. It’s a nice book that allows you to look up a bird based on it’s color and even has a check list in the back of birds that you’ve already seen (or learned about either way). Personally, I think it is a wonderful idea for children to learn about their surroundings. I hoping that they will look at it as “something we can do together” rather than “why did Mommy get us this book?”. Knowing my girls though, I know they’ll love it.
Entry filed under: books, in the mail.

Craftster.org Apron Swap Granny Jammy Pants for L.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


