A new pincushion

November 28, 2007 at 3:06 am 4 comments

As any sewer knows, you can never have too many of one item. (scissors, needles, pincushions, fabric, what have you) Every time I go to sew now I find myself fumbling around for my pincushion. When I’m at my pinning/cutting table, it’s at my sewing table and vice versa. I never had this problem at the old house because my pinning/cutting/sewing table was the dining room table so my pincushion was always right where I needed it.

Well, this evening I thought that enough was enough with the manhunt of my pincushion and I needed to make another one so I can keep one at the sewing table and one at the pinning/cutting table. I absolutely love the one that Sabrina made me for a swap that we did at the beginning of the summer so I knew that I would just take inspiration from that and make a replica.

The fabric that I used is vintage fabric that I picked up at a local garage sale this past summer. The bottom fabric is made from some chocolate brown wool that I had on hand.

My new pincushion!

Now I will no longer be on a wild goose chase for my pincushion. I will always have one right where I need it (unless L. comes and tries to steal one of them).

Entry filed under: sewing.

Granny Jammy Pants for L. PJ pants for K.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  November 29, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    yay!! your new pincuchion looks beautiful! I love the colors and it looks really cute, great work Angie like always!

    kisses

    Sabri

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  November 30, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    Thank you Sabrina!

    Reply
  • 3. KB  |  December 2, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    Pretty pincushion! I never have trouble losing pincushions, it’s all my scissors and seam rippers that vanish into thin air. If only I could make some of those.

    Reply
  • 4. Angie  |  December 3, 2007 at 2:56 am

    ha! Yes, I wear this granny smock thing when I sew so my scissors and Mr. Ripper always go into the pockets. Wouldn’t it be nice though to make scissors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


