Maybe one day………..

February 13, 2008 at 9:07 pm 2 comments

I’ll knit myself up a pair of socks. In the meantime, I need to get to work on my Mom’s as a (late) Valentine’s Day gift.

You see, the problem all started when I fell in love with The Loopy Ewe. I had ordered some stuff including some nice yarn to knit my Mom up a pair of socks. But I wasn’t expecting such fast shipping and my order came today.

The other night though, I had started a pair of socks for me from the book Socks Socks Socks while watching my Gilmore Girls and got the ribbing done. Ok, so the ribbing wasn’t complete in said picture but I did get it done.

New Project
So, in between me knitting my socks and waiting for my Loopy order, I was picking out a pair and found the Peaks’ n’ Valley pattern from the book Knit Socks.
For my Mom
But hey, knitting is knitting no matter who it’s for right!? So, I’ll set aside my little sock project and get to work on my Mom’s. Then after that I need to make K. another pair, then L., and then maybe knit me up a pair of socks. Oh, wait, that’s right, I ended up finding L. a cutsey little dress for the Spring time and K. a jumper. hhhmmm………maybe by time Summer hits I can knit up a pair of socks for me and have them all nice and ready for Fall.
Entry filed under: books, knitting.

Found it! I’m in love!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. WIP - Knitting « Multicrafty  |  June 14, 2008 at 1:55 am

    […] As far as the patterns in the book, some of them aren’t really my taste.  But the lace patterns in it are simply beautiful.  Hopefully I won’t end up frogging this one like I’ve done with other socks before in the past. […]

    Reply
  • 2. :: e is for everytime :: « Multicrafty  |  September 3, 2008 at 8:42 am

    […] of socks sit up in the knitting basket, they get frogged.  Seriously, case in point, these socks here – frogged!  Or these socks that I had all good intentions of making for my Mom – frogged!  Or […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


