New Springtime Purse

March 18, 2008 at 8:12 pm 5 comments

Since Spring isn’t coming quite as quickly as I’d like it, I thought I’d bring Spring inside. What better way to bring Spring inside other than a new purse for the Spring.

New Springtime Purse
New Springtime Purse Detail
New Springtime Purse Lining
Fabric are both some that I had in my stash left over from other projects. The purse came from the very easy tutorial from Vintage Ric Rac. I modified it a bit by adding some d-rings for the strap and also adding a flap (because I don’t have the magnetic closures). I tried to add snaps to it but couldn’t get the teeth to grab ahold the fabric.
Entry filed under: sewing.

New Skirt for L. Thrifting Wednesday

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sewiknit  |  March 20, 2008 at 7:13 am

    ohhh pretty

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  March 20, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Thank you sewiknit!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  March 28, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    My next project for myself is a knitting bag and maybe a bag or too for others for Christmas… we’ll see! I found your blog googling knittig case and your tutorial came up. I’m going to incorporate that somewhat into my bag. I will be sure to credit you for that idea! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  March 28, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    oh, and if I didn’t say it.. Love your color choices and how you ingeniously altered the original. Well done!! *clapping* 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Angie  |  March 29, 2008 at 3:29 am

    Thank you so much lisa! I too am wanting to make a knitting bag and incorporate needle storage into it. I’m really loving this photo here http://www.flickr.com/photos/karissa/303084241/ and want to incorporate that into it as well. (For my own personal use, not for sale because that would be stealing her idea and I find that very wrong) I have a little too much on my plate right now but have been trying to “design” it and work out any kinks so I can make it.

    And the little extras I added were completely last minute and I’m actually shocked that they came out exactly how I wanted them. Sometimes my last-minute-genious-ideas turn into a complete mess, but this one really seemed to work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


