My craft room – still a WIP

April 19, 2008 at 3:52 am 2 comments

Over the past few days (weeks actually) I’ve been slowly trying to clean out my craft room and get everything in there as organized as I possibly can. It’s still no where near how I invision it but it’s slowly getting there.

So much easier
I completely rearranged everything at least 3 times. And yet, ironically placed my sewing table right back where it was. There are only 2 outlets in the room and the other one is directly beside the closet.
Sewing table
And finally got around to getting James to put up my $2 Goodwill find shelf (that is probably one of my favorite items in my room).
My $2 Goodwill shelf
Items on the shelf
Some favorites
Book shelf and embroidery goodies
Another corner
Yarn that I have either “plans” for or are WIP’s and added another clothes line to put up pictures that I find in magazines.
Next up is organizing the closet (which I’m really dreading).
Next up is the closet
Then after all this was said and done, I got my Dad and James to bring up my hope chest that’s been sitting out in the garage since we’ve moved in here. Oh yes, and L. and I trashed it again after a bag making scrap cutting up frenzy her and I had the other day. Guess it goes to show that this place will only stay clean if I (and the girls, and occasionally James) never go in there.
And the mess
Entry filed under: my craft room.

I love to Knit! Busy Lil’ Bees

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  April 22, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    πŸ™‚ Love the last line! So, true for me. If we’d just stay out of the house.. it’d stay clean! πŸ™‚
    It is sweet that you have a room just for you though.. I so long for a room just for me. I think eventually you will get there πŸ™‚ So far, very good!

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  April 23, 2008 at 2:56 am

    Yes Lisa, this rule also applies to my whole house.

    I love having my own space. It’s me and filled with all sorts of things that I love. Especially some of my favorite things were passed down to me from my Grandmother.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


