Happy Mother’s Day!

May 9, 2008 at 1:10 pm 2 comments

And to think..............
(left photo is of K. and I when she was 2, right photo is of me breastfeeding L.)
And to think that I never wanted kids. Glad I didn’t miss out. I’ve had tons of jobs, working at a movie theater (which meant coming home smelling like popcorn each night, yuk!), worked in mostly doctor offices, did X-rays, and was the bookkeeper for my Dad’s company for 3 years. But I have to say that my most favorite job of all time is being a Mother. The hours are long, I don’t get weekends off, my boss’ are very bossy, I feel over worked sometimes, and sometimes I feel like pulling my hair out.
I do however, get the best artwork anyone could ever ask for, I get to hear daily “I love you!”, their hugs I wouldn’t miss for the world, when they are sick my heart breaks for them, I get flowers picked just for me when we go on a walk, I can have a conversation about anything with them, there is always laughter, I have an excuse to go skipping down the street, I also have an excuse to act like a complete goof and get roars of laughter, the term “Girl’s Night Out” has a whole new meaning, but best of all, I get to watch them grow and learn about the world around them.
I had K. when I was young. 19 to be exact. And while some people would call what I did a mistake, I think the bigger mistake would be to not even have her at all. My kids are the reason why I get up in the morning (mainly because K. is an early bird). They make me happy and I’m so proud that God picked me to be their Mother. It’s a tough job sometimes being a Mom but I look at them at night while their sleeping and wouldn’t want my life any other way.
Happy Mother’s Day!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A few more recons My girl and I’s Day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Renna  |  May 9, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    I, too, was one who never wanted kids. I’d get much more excited over a new puppy than someone’s new baby. At 19, I got pregnant, then got married (reverse order of God’s plan, I know) and had my first child. He’s 32 now, and I simply cannot imagine how empty my life would have been without him, or his little sis who came along 8 1/2 years later.

    I enjoyed your sweet Mother’s Day post. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Angie  |  May 12, 2008 at 3:33 am

    Well Happy Mother’s Day to you renna. I’m very glad that K. did come along because the best memories I have are from her and L.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


