E.T., rainy day play, and some baby birds

May 19, 2008 at 12:39 pm 4 comments

We had such of a wonderful weekend. Movie night on Friday, rainy day play in the sink with L. on Saturday and to top it off, the girls sat at our bedroom window practically all day on Sunday staring at Mama Robin and her big baby birds.

Friday night movie and snack

The movie choice of course having to be E.T. because we haven’t seen that movie enough, and when you watch E.T., it’s a given that you must eat Reese’s Pieces (at least in our house it is).

Rainy day play

Rainy day play

Doesn’t everyone play in the sink when it rains outside. Good thing my floor already needed a good mopping.

Feed Me!

Getting all cozy

Just checking up on things

We can’t believe how big the baby robins are getting. They are starting to outgrow their nest and keep “practicing” flapping their wings. Soon they’ll be leaving the nest.

Hope everone’s weekend was as pleasant as mine was.

Entry filed under: family life, mama robin.

Life is like a day in the park Welcome!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rhonda  |  May 19, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    I cannot believe how upclose the little robins are! I also spent some time looking at a bird (that I was trying to identify) singing along, and an American goldfinch dancing on a tree outside my building. We don’t get a lot of birds on our busy street! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 2. Renna  |  May 20, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    In that last picture, Mama Robin looks as if she and her babies are posing for a family portrait. She likely knows this is the last chance she’ll have to get all the youngin’s still and in one place for a good picture. 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 20, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    oh funny renna.. I was thinking the same thing.. nice family portrait 🙂
    and.. Cute, cute pic of the playing in the dish water.. if only they would like it that much in their teens.. right? I know I didn’t! and I totally agree about Reese’s pieces and E.T. Love that movie!

    Reply
  • 4. Angie  |  May 20, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    HA! Never noticed it till you guys mentioned it. I could just see Mama Robin looking back years from now flipping through the ol’ family album, “Oh, here’s me and you kids when we hung out in the nest outside that crazy woman’s bedroom window”. Too funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


