Unexpected Thrifting

May 27, 2008 at 8:46 am 5 comments

Are you tired of hearing about all the goodies I keep finding lately?  No!  Good!  Because this past weekend I had an unexpected trip to Goodwill.  James needed to go get some things from another store that was in the plaza so I decided to take the girls into Goodwill just to walk around and blow off some time.

Some crafting goodies.  Two that I really needed (a fabric pencil and a loop turner) and one that I thought was to cute not to get.  I started on it last night so hopefully it’ll be done by the end of this week.

But my favorite find of all now sits on the back of my couch.  I must add that it is very comphy, very soft, and a nice “snuggle” blanket as the girls like to call it.

It is so pretty and is the perfect size quilt to snuggle up under, take on a picnic, or go to the drive-in with us.

Entry filed under: thrift finds.

Stroke of luck Crafting WIP

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Queen of Fifty Cents  |  May 28, 2008 at 12:13 am

    I love hearing about others’ great finds–and hope people like to hear about mine! That quilt is simply fabbo, well done!

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  May 28, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Thank you! The quilt is now my favorite. I swear, it is so comfortable, it makes you want to snuggle up under it and watch movies all day long.

    Reply
  • 3. Crafting WIP « Multicrafty  |  May 29, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    […] Unexpected Thrifting […]

    Reply
  • 4. God Bless Our Home « Multicrafty  |  June 6, 2008 at 12:39 am

    […] Unexpected Thrifting […]

    Reply
  • 5. thrifting thursday « Multicrafty  |  February 25, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    […] And of course I can’t pass up browsing the linen section of the thrift store.  Not a whole lot, which I was sorda disappointed because I was really hoping to find another quilt. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


