My how the time flies

May 29, 2008 at 11:32 pm 3 comments

It seems like only yesterday I was watching K. take her first step, or nursing L. for the umpteenth time because she was cluster feeding.

K.’s last day of school was today.  Not to brag, or be a conceited Mother (yeah right!) but she got straight A’s and 1 S.  The S being in Physical Education.  Now we have the next 3 months to do whatever we want, when we want!  Congratulations girl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I’m so proud of you!

And just for fun, L. has been really into dressing herself lately.  Which is perfectly fine with me.  I figure it gives L. a way to express herself and start to make choices in her little life.  Besides, there just clothes and how she wants to wear them makes them all that more fun!

Entry filed under: family life.

Crafting WIP God Bless Our Home

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn  |  May 30, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Yeah, my kids rock the swimsuit and snow boots look too:)

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  June 1, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Congrats on the all A’s! That is a reflection of you to, you know 🙂
    and.. I think it is adorable that you let her dress herself. Nothing wrong with a little harmless self expression 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. multicrafty  |  June 2, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Jenn~ So my babe is not alone in that department!?

    Lisa~ Thank you so much! It is actually been sorda a hard year for her considering that we moved to a new town right in the middle of it. But she has adjusted really well to it and at interim report time she had a B in Math (still very acceptable) but we found out that she was stuggling a little bit with her Math and wasn’t asking her teacher for help. So James and I sat down with her and worked with her almost every day helping her. Also, we told her that her teacher is there to help and teach her students. She really got the hang of her Math and brought it up to an A. She is our little scholar student. I’m so proud of her (and I make sure to tell her that almost every day)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


