WIP

June 13, 2008 at 1:19 am 2 comments

Since I finished up my pillow, I decided to start another one.  Mainly because that pillow has been taken over by two little girls as “theirs”.

Right now I have the embroidery done for K.’s and am currently searching for something for L. (she looooves ladybugs, plus I don’t think I could really embroidery a Komodo Dragon).

The pattern for K.’s I found here and just did a little modification on it.  Also, there is a whole group on Flickr called Hoop Love Vintage Transfers which is where I found this pattern.  She knows that I’ve been working on this, adding comments along the way, even asking me what I’m going to do with it after it’s all done.  Little does she know though that it’s going to be turned into a pillow for her. Thinking about using this fabric here.  Yay or nay?  I made her a skirt out of it for her first day of school (which now come to think of it, I think we lost said skirt during the move).

Entry filed under: embroidery.

You’ve never been this close WIP – Knitting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  June 13, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    It isn’t too matchy matchy.. so I think it would work, esp if she loves it 🙂 It is adorable!

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  June 14, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Thanks Lisa for you input. Still not sure if I’m going to use it though. I thought that the butterflies in it were a different color. hhmmm…..maybe a fabric shopping trip is in my future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


