WIP – Knitting

June 14, 2008 at 1:55 am 6 comments

Seeing Tara’s knitting got me inspired to pick up those sticks again.  Yarn, needles, book, girls and I all headed outside to play (them with their toys and me with my yarn).  Casted on and worked a few rows of the ribbing then worked on it some more after everyone went to bed.

As far as the patterns in the book, some of them aren’t really my taste.  But the lace patterns in it are simply beautiful.  Hopefully I won’t end up frogging this one like I’ve done with other socks before in the past.

On a side note………………


You are their teddy bear, personal jungle gym, piggy back through the parking lot, skip down the road (because they love to see Daddy do that), wear pink headbands, and play ballerina Father that they’ve always wanted.
Happy Father’s Day honey!

Entry filed under: knitting.

WIP Weekend Progress

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  June 14, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Glad I inspired you to get knitting!
    Wanted to share this: http://sothathappened.typepad.com/main/2007/10/my-le-slouch-fi.html
    I found this while browsing around. Similar to Felicity, but different too. She links to the pattern. I may do this one next.

    Good luck with the socks!

    Reply
  • 2. Renna  |  June 14, 2008 at 11:06 am

    That yarn looks yummy. 🙂

    What a sweet tribute to your husband. You and your kids sound blessed! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. multicrafty  |  June 14, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    ~Tara~ That hat is so adorable. Might have to give that one a go. Thanks for the link.

    ~Renna~ The yarn is so soft. I would love to make a sweater or something out of it to be cozy in. And yes, my girls and I are truely blessed.

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  June 15, 2008 at 2:53 am

    It’s good to see you’ve picked up the socks again. I find knitting them rewarding and I don’t think I will ever knit sock for anyone but me… well.. maybe if I have a child someday.. then I’ll think about it. I’ve just learned the 2 socks at a time on the circular needle.. Lots of fun. I have a pair started but I won’t get them done anytime soon. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 5. multicrafty  |  June 15, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Well, while I wait to find the perfect ladybug embroidery pattern, I need something that I can take outside with me while the girls play. So I figured knitting would be the perfect thing. By the end of the summer, I’ll start knitting up some hats for all of us (and a scarf for James that I promised him 2 winters ago).

    Reply
  • 6. WIP and a Trip « Multicrafty  |  June 20, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    […] WIP – Knitting […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


