WIP and a Trip

June 20, 2008 at 11:42 pm 2 comments

The WIP:

Well, technically it is still a WIP.  But at least I’m halfway there.  Now if only I can motivate myself to knit up it’s buddy, everything will be ok.  Sadly though, K. wants me to knit her up another pair of socks and I have to be fair which means that L. will get a pair of knitted socks.  Until then, I can walk around the house with this one lonely sock on and pretend that the other is knitted up and on the other foot.  No luck either trying to get James to take up knitting so he’ll knit up the other sock.  I even told him it was already started.  Oh well!

Is it wrong to be completely infatuated with something?  I can’t get over just how beautiful this stitch pattern is.  Maybe I can use this as motivation to knit up it’s buddy.

The trip:
Our late Father’s Day trip that is.  James ended up having to work all last weekend so we weren’t able to do anything.  So, this Sunday we are taking the girls to the Pittsburgh Zoo!  For those of you who don’t know, it’s a million times better than the Akron Zoo.  Yes, we could save ourselves the extra hour long drive and go up to the Cleveland Zoo (they have an amazing rain forest) but the Silver back gorillas are in Pittsburgh and also this amazing walk through aquarium.  The Pittsburgh Zoo is 1 out of 6 zoos to have such of a huge aquarium.  Not really sure who is more excited about this trip, the girls or James and I.  Either way, we’ll have a lovely family day!

Hope everyone has a beautiful weekend!

On a side note, it has taken me 1 whole week to knit up 1 whole sock.  Just thought you should know!

Entry filed under: knitting.

Thrifting Wednesday Pittsburgh Zoo

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  June 21, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I love aquariums. We have a great one in Dallas with penguins and otters…so much fun. Hope you all have a great time.

    The sock is beautiful! I bet you can finish the 2nd one a lot faster than the first one.

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  June 21, 2008 at 11:38 am

    I’ve been to the Pittsburgh Zoo before when I was 15 or so. I do remember that it was alot of fun. I’m just excited about the aquarium. James is excited about the silver back gorillas, and the girls are just excited.

    As far as the sock, I worked on it a little bit last night. But then got to sleepy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


