Pittsburgh Zoo

June 23, 2008 at 12:56 am 4 comments

Why is it that your so excited to go somewhere, but once you’ve been out of the house all day, you just want to go back home.

We had such of an excellent trip.  It’s moments like this that I wish I could just press the pause button and stay in it forever.  Weather was beautifully hot, girls were so excited, and we got to spend the whole day with Daddy!  James works (alot) to provide us a good life.  While it sucks that he is gone all the time, it’s nice when we can just take a day and have it all to ourselves.

Everybody got to see what we all went there for.  The girls for every animal, fish, bird, and reptile known to man kind, James for the silverback gorillas, and me for the amazing walk through aquarium.  Oh no, wait, that’s right, the aquarium was closed.  But K. kept joking and saying “Look Mommy, look at the ferocious ladder”.  (It’s an aquarium that can be viewed from up top, but also has a glass tunnel going directly through it so you can see sharks and other fish swimming all around you.  I thought the girls would love it.)

It’s one of those day that when I look back on it, I will smile.  A beautiful day spent with the only 3 people in the world that mean the world to me.

For more pictures of our wonderful trip, you can view the set I created over on my Flickr account.

Entry filed under: family life.

WIP and a Trip Just a little knitting

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  June 23, 2008 at 7:29 am

    Oh No! Sorry about the aquarium! But it looks like you had a wonderful time. The girls are such cuties.

    Reply
  • 2. Renna  |  June 23, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    That’s a bummer about the aquarium, but I see you didn’t let it put a damper on your day.

    You have a beautiful family. The love between Daddy and daughters shines brightly for the camera to see. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. lisaannette  |  June 23, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    I think zoos are always a good idea! You would love the Aquarium of the Americas in New Orleans. It is wonderful and I loved it. The Audubon Zoo in NO is also unique. The next zoo on my list is the San Diego Zoo. Looks like you all had a great time. Btw.. your sock looks great!

    Reply
  • 4. multicrafty  |  June 23, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    Yeah, I was a little bummed, but we still had a wonderful day. It was more fun for me to sit back and watch the girls spend the whole day with Daddy rather than stare at a shark swimming above my head.

    ~lisa~ I’ve also heard amazing things about the San Diego zoo. One day we’ll go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


