I’m a big kid knitter now

July 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm 3 comments

My Knit Picks order (finally) arrived.  Explain to me how you can live in the same state as the warehouse and it take forever to get a package.  But yet, I can make it to Columbus in about 2 maybe 3 hours.  But it’s here and that’s all that matters. 

Last night I put my new needles to some good use.  Finally caved and bought the Options Interchangeable set and I looooooooove them! 

I’m currently in the process of making L. a pullover (which I’ve never done before).  The pattern is the pullover that I was talking about in the previous post, and the yarn is Knit Picks Cotlin in Lantana.  NOT! the true color of the yarn, it’s a cloudy/rainy day and in my personal opinion, I always have the worst time taking pictures of Knit Picks yarn.  Can never capture the “true color” of Knit Picks yarn for some reason.

Entry filed under: knitting.

Just a little knitting What a week!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  July 5, 2008 at 8:00 am

    I have interchangeables too, and they are SO great! I love knowing I have what I need for pretty much any project.

    Good luck with the sweater!

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  July 5, 2008 at 8:16 am

    I don’t have interchangables, but I’ve been interested in them. I do work with circulars quite a bit and love them! I think small things are the best to knit. I like the color even if it didn’t show thru 100%. Looking forward to the finished product 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. multicrafty  |  July 7, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    ~Tara~ That’s exactly why I’ve been wanting them. It’s very frustrating to find a project and fall completely in love with it then not have the right size needles.

    ~Lisa~ It’s slowly coming along. The straight knitting for 9″ is killing me. I need smaller kids. Hopefully this week I’ll have it completed. 2 more inches till I shape for the arms.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


