What a week!

July 11, 2008 at 9:54 am 4 comments

It’s starting to sink in that K. will be going into 3rd grade this year and that L. will be 4 next month.  So with that, I’m starting to realize that they are no longer little girls.  And soon, they’ll want to spend time with their friends and leave Mama and Daddy behind.  Even though L. tells me that she’s never going to move out and will always live with me because someone has to make Mama’s coffee.

So with that, I try to make sure every day that their childhood is filled with memories of Mama and Daddy taking them places and spending quality time with them.  (Sorda the way I look back at my childhood and think of all the times my Dad would take my brother and I places and do things, even if it was something simple as going to the hardware store with him.)  Whether it’s as big as a another family trip we have coming up next month or as little as sitting out on the front stoop sharing a popsicle with Daddy (which yes, this is the only picture I got from our 4th of July weekend last week, I forgot my camera when we went to the carnival).  I always want to hold onto those memories of them being little and hope that those memories will last forever in their minds as well.  (And yes, L. does have her own ice cream, but for some reason, Daddy’s tasted much better.)

And speaking of ice cream, K.’s been using her “chore money” to buy everyone ice cream each day.  Which, let me tell you, ice cream taste much better for dinner than as a dessert (doesn’t everyone let their kids eat ice cream once in a while for dinner?).  So we’ve been walking up to the local market each day to get our nice cool down treats.

And on a side note, my sweater progress is sloooooooowly coming along.  I’m done with the body and the first sleeve, currently working on the second sleeve.  Not really seeing how this would be a “last minute knitted gift” but then again, I’m making a bigger size, not the 0-3 month size.

Oh, and that is the true color of the yarn.  Very very pretty in my opinion, “perfectly purple” in L.’s opinion.  I’m just hoping that it’ll fit her. 

Entry filed under: family life, knitting.

I’m a big kid knitter now A little about me

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Renna  |  July 11, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Your little girls are such lovely little things. 🙂

    Oh, and as to L staying with you always, don’t hold your breath on that (not that I thought you were). When my daughter was little, she promised to stay with me always. The little stink is moving to England next month, and I don’t think her promise to me would hold up in a court of law, so I guess I’ll have to let her go. 😉

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  July 11, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Awe Renna, you should have gotten it down in writing, it would’ve definetly held up in court then. And thank you for the comment about my girls, they are very lovely, but they do have their melt down moments.

    Reply
  • 3. lisaannette  |  July 15, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    You know, Mom & Dad’s stuff always tastes better. Your girls are so cute. Love the pictures and your knitting is coming along nicely. I like the purple, very pretty 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. multicrafty  |  July 15, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Oh, yes, especially with L. don’t matter what it is she always wants our stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


