But I’m her daughter Jane!

August 20, 2008 at 9:38 am 2 comments

Yesterday was just another busy day for us but I took time to make sure that it would be a very good last day of summer for us.  I asked K. what she wanted to do and she said that she wanted to get her hair cut.  “Oh, you mean like trimmed and get the dead ends off”  “No Mommy!  I want it cut like Jane’s but without the bangs”.  Oh Lordy!

Now, something you should know about myself is that I let my children make their own decisions (to a certain extent) about the clothes they wear, their hair style, etc.  So when K. told me that, I happily took her to the salon and had them chop off all my daughters hair.  K. was excited, me on the other hand, almost cried.  Not because I was afraid it would look terrible (trust me, this girl could wear a garbage bag and a mohawk and make it look adorable), but because this was her first “grown-up” haircut.

K.’s hair after

She now (finally) looks her age!

As I’m starting to check things off my to-do list (and add some to the don’t do list *wink wink*) I will not be back until next week.  A family weekend vacation, 2 very special birthdays, some birthday cake baking, packing, and lots of laundry will keep me plenty of busy.  Hope everyone has a very blessed week as well as a blessed weekend!  *Note to self: charge the camera!*

Entry filed under: family life.

:: absorbing :: on frogging socks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  August 26, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Adorable Hair! I remember wanting a cut like that and my mom telling me it would not work (because I have curly hair)…. well I got my mom to let me do it anyway and the next morning when I woke up it was curls stuck to my head and I wore a knit hat to school (Mississippi in September! ) … kids! he.. he..

    But your daughter… it looks perfect on her 🙂 Good choice!

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  August 27, 2008 at 6:45 am

    aw Lisa! Your Mom was probably thinking “I told her so”. I have to blow dry it in the morning because the back sticks out from her sleeping, but it’s so cute on her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


