on frogging socks

September 3, 2008 at 8:42 am 3 comments

Everytime I let a pair of socks sit up in the knitting basket, they get frogged.  Seriously, case in point, these socks here – frogged!  Or these socks that I had all good intentions of making for my Mom – frogged!  Or how about the cute little Twinkletoes I wanted to make for L. – frogged! (but only because I suck at short rows)  And sure, I could go on about how I begin socks but then frog them for one reason or another (each one with a very valid excuse).  So when I picked up L.’s Little Guy socks this past weekend, I was thinking that finally I would be able to get over this whole curse thing that I have of start and then frogging socks.  ahem, nope!  I snuck in a few rows here and there hoping that I could keep with it, and well, I ended up frogging them last night.  dammit!  I thought I could cure myself of this. 

In my defense though, I re-casted on and am trying to work out a pattern to make a child size version of the Vine Lace Socks I had half made for myself (yep, it’s buddy is sitting up in the knitting basket, but I don’t think I’ll frog him because I already have the first one done).  Let’s just hope that I follow through with it, don’t let it sit around for months, and then ending up frogging it.

Entry filed under: knitting.

But I’m her daughter Jane! Thrifting Thursday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  September 15, 2008 at 3:41 am

    ’bout laughed my butt off about all the froggin’… girl.. you seriously have got to learn to knit two socks at a time. It’s an absolute life saver! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  September 16, 2008 at 8:08 am

    I know I do Lisa, I tried once before but got lost as to where my start was (forgot to put a marker) and got my yarn sorda tangled. It’s on my “to learn” list (right under quilting).

    Reply
  • 3. Playing catch up « Multicrafty  |  September 19, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    […] catching up are the knitting projects going on.  Besides for L.’s little socks, I’m also working on some things to keep the girls warm this winter.  I had posted a while […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


