Thrifting Thursday

September 4, 2008 at 8:41 am 4 comments

There is one place that I really (really) love to go thrifting at and it’s the Dover Flea Market.  The first time I went there, I literally spent hours looking around at everything.  Now, I know just which vendors to hit up for the goods and I’m always happy when I come home (especially after making my way to the $0.25 table).

 

A pillowcase that I’m going to save (and collect some more) so I can make each girl a quilt out of pillowcases.  Have you seen the few that are rolling around on the web?  Beautiful I tell ya!  The photo below it are some of the goodies I picked up at the $0.25 table.  The coffee mug and the Pfaltzgraff glasses where from the table and the tin tray was from another table, and the salt and pepper shakers James picked up. (Love them, or love him because he understands my thrifting and love for things that are old?)

     

A cute little butterfly trivet, a little Singer tin canister, and a mason jar full of old buttons.  The photo on the far right are my favorite ones from the mason jar.

But my favorite vendor to visit when I go always has a bunch of old linens, handmade vintage embroidery goodies, tons of vintage jewelry and all at a very reasonable price I might add.

   

The one on the left was left unfinished so I think I might finish it up (for whoever made it), the photo in the middle is my favorite one (a nice long table runner that now sits happily on my sewing table) and the photo on the right are ones I picked up for the girls, L.’s of course being the purple one and little pink embroidered flowers to make K. happy.  They love using them as blankets for the little dolls, tea parties, and occasionally as a tissue (seriously).

Entry filed under: thrift finds.

on frogging socks The comfy cozy life

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Queen of Fifty Cents  |  September 4, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Lovel linens–and finding a button jar is always a thrill!

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  September 7, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Thank you! Trust me, I was shocked when I found the jar of buttons, I never find buttons.

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  September 15, 2008 at 3:39 am

    I’m kinda envious! all those good finds! you just can’t find stuff like that around here without going to the antique stores…. The pillow case quilt sounds adorable!

    Reply
  • 4. multicrafty  |  September 16, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Oh trust me, there was an antique store James and I went to that day but everything was waaaay out of our price range. ($50 for a salt and pepper shaker, i about fainted).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


