flashback

October 17, 2008 at 4:21 pm 1 comment

Have you ever gone through old post on your blog?  That is what I did today (well, not the only thing, I went to a very pricey antique shop today, about had a heart attack and walked around the whole time humming the song “If I Had A Million Dollars”) and I realized that when I transfered my blog over from Blogger, this certain video was missing.  After spending an hour figuring out how to upload a video in WordPress (not as easy as you think, sometimes I do miss Blogspot), I finally fixed the old post.

If you have the time, take a look at this post here from May 2007 of L.  Oh that sweet little voice she had, only two years old in that video.

Have a very, very lovely weekend.  I will be enjoying the nice chilly weather we are having, and hopefully finishing up my hat so I can wear it soon.

Entry filed under: rambling on.

:: what I love :: insert some sort of title here

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Renna  |  October 19, 2008 at 2:01 am

    Aww, it said the video was no longer available. I’ll try again tomorrow, in case it was just a youtube temporary problem.

    I loved the post above the video, though. That line from the movie is mine and my dd’s favorite movie line. We use it at any and every opportunity that is even HALFWAY appropriate for it! ;-Þ

    I’m feeling really old now, too, since my own daughter wasn’t much younger than you when we first saw that movie. I think it had been out awhile before we saw it, as we watched it on tv, so my dd was probably about 5 at the time. It’s funny, my dd was about 5, which means I was about 33, and we both thought Patrick Swayze was the cat’s meow! ;-Þ

    It’s so very sad that he is now so ill. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


