Happy November!

November 2, 2008 at 12:25 am 1 comment

The one is (one of) K.’s favorite months.  Mainly because it has a little something to do with a nice pumpkin pie at the end (only 26 days till Thanksgiving, did you know that).

As I had said in this post here about my little secret project I’m working on for the girls, my fabric order came and I’m in looooove.  My girls are 100% completely infatuated with Peter Pan, The Lost Boys, Tinkerbell, Neverland, and London (seriously, to hear my 8 year old speak with a British accent is hilarious, she does it really well I might add).  So much so that we have all watched every version that Peter Pan comes in, acted out scenes from the movie almost on a daily basis (Daddy always plays Captain Hook for some reason), as well as taken them to the Peter Pan play up in Hudson back in the summer. So what else is a Mother to do, but go on a crazy fabric hunt for some Peter Pan fabric (that wasn’t your typical stuff you could find at major craft stores).

I was finally able to find just what I was looking for at Crybabys Boutique (WARNING: Do not click on the referring link.  Clicking on said link will lead to direct drainage of your Paypal account. There, now don’t say I didn’t warn ya!)  Not only do they have awesome Japanese fabric, but adorable knit fabric (makes me want to go out and buy a serger).

I still have some embroidery to do, then I have a little plan for the rest of it.  Just hope it all comes out as I envisioned it.

Entry filed under: in the mail, sewing.

Getting ready Men at Work

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. belle  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    crybaby’s is a dangerous place…love the fabric!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


