Christmas Sewing

November 15, 2008 at 3:22 pm 1 comment

Yes, it seems to be that, as I looked at my calendar, Christmas will be here before I know it.  Alot faster than I’d like considering I have a “Christmas Sewing Gift List” already in progress.  For my sister-in-law, I purchased City Tote and Project Tote from keykalou’s Etsy Shop.  (She’s having a sale right now, any 2 patterns for $10.00!)  and am deciding which bag to make her.  Their both way to cute!

As for the girls, I have my little pillow embroidery project already underway.  But, I found two awesome books from the library that is really making me cross my fingers that I’ll get them completed in time.  I took the girls to the library the other night and while I’ll admit that the one down here isn’t nearly as nice (well stocked) as the main library up in Canton, they still have interesting books. 

dsc00231
Cloth Dolls and Rag Dolls

 In my opinion, I believe that every little girl should have a handmade doll by their Mother.  Not sure why, but that’s what I decided.  So with that, I found a few doll patterns from the Rag Dolls book that I would love to give a try.

dsc00232

These pocket dolls are way to cute and can be personalized in a bunch of different ways.  L. loves bunnies and already has 2 bunnies that she sleeps with but had informed me that her bunny friends (Rosie and Cotton) need a new friend and not a snake (she also has a stuffed snake named Stripey) because the snake likes to steal the bunnies carrots.  When I saw the variation for the pocket doll, I knew that this is what I would make for L.

dsc002361

My favorite doll from the Rag Dolls book is the Upside Down doll.  It’s one piece, with no legs, and a nice beautiful long dress.  When it’s time for her to go to sleep, you just flip up her dress to reveal the sleepy doll.  Pefect for K.  I personally love the sweet embroidered face on the doll.

Now just cross your fingers that I’ll get all my Christmas sewing done on time, and won’t run into any problems with the dolls.

Entry filed under: books, sewing.

Men at Work it happened over night

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. A girl and her bunnies « Multicrafty  |  January 9, 2009 at 10:19 am

    […] when I decided L. needed a new “friend” to add to her group.  I had remember about that pattern I had seen in the library book (used my brain and everything and had it all traced/cut out before I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


