Archive for December 8, 2008

In knitting news

Did you think I was never going to post another craft  project again?  I’ve realized that I haven’t posted a FO since late October (shame shame on me).  I’ve been working on projects for the girls that I have to wait till they go to bed to actually make progress on.  As well as a few I can actually work on during the day.

I have the book Twelve Months of Knitting (cute projects and I’m thinking of making the Ski Lodge Scoop (ravelry link) after the new year) and in it is a project of knitting up a square out of wool, felting it, then cutting out any shape you want and add some embroidery.  Really cute actually.

dsc00317
This is my square all knitted up and pre-felted.  Measuring 11 1/2″ x 8 3/8″.

dsc00322
After being felted, measuring 10″ x 5 1/2″

I’m still trying to figure out what to make of it, but it was nice to see exactly how much it felted by.  I’m thinking a mug cozy to keep my morning cuppa coffee toasty.

Also, my Mom has been hinting around that she wanted a knitted scarf and how “she just wishes she knew how to knit so she could have a nice knitted scarf”.  Ok Mom, I can take a hint.

dsc00363

I started it last night and hopefully I’ll have it completed by Christmas.  I should, it’s an easy pattern and actually knits up pretty quick.  The pattern is the Baby’s Feather & Fan by Denise Jackson-Holder (only available via Ravelry from what I can see).  Yarn is leftover from the cardigan I made for K.  2 skeins of Knit Picks Comfy in Flamingo on size 8 needles.

As well as this scarf, I’m hoping to knit up the Herringbone Neck Warmer (isn’t it beautiful!) for my Mom and myself (after the New Year and everything settles down).  Either that or crocheting up this beautiful scarf (it’s so dainty and beautiful!).  Just another thing I love about living here in Ohio, getting to sport some beautiful knitwear!

December 8, 2008 at 12:41 pm 5 comments


December 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives