:: what I love ::

December 9, 2008 at 10:48 am 3 comments

With the holidays officially here, there are so many things I love this time of year.  Some holiday related, some not, but all in all, I love them just the same.

welding
:: this picture James sent to me of him welding at work ::

:: our nightly drives that take us finding the best Christmas decorated house ::

dsc00351
:: the Christmas decorations that are slowly starting to make their way out ::

:: L.’s obsession with this band right now, even asked Daddy if she could go to the concert with him next month (um, I don’t think so) ::

dsc00368
:: K.’s obsession with hot chocolate topped with whipped cream and cinnamon (oh, so dangerous and yummy!)

dsc00347
:: my morning talks with this girl here.  for only being 4 years old, she has a lot to say about this world she’s come to know ::

dsc00370
:: early Christmas present making their way to me.  James got me 4 books that have been on my wish list for quite sometime The Ultimate Serger Answer Guide (thank you for recommending belle!  very awesome and I can’t wait to really read it), Sew U Home Stretch (oh the possibilities), Sew What Skirts (K.’s even made a few request after flipping through it with me), and Sew Subversive (brought to you be the awesome girls of Stitch Lounge.  Great way to take clothes you no longer wear out of wardrobe and revamping them)

dsc00355
:: the things I find behind the couch once a week (strangely enough, there all L.’s things 1 tissue, 1 bouncy ball, 1 hair wrap, 1 barrette, 1 pair of socks, and 1 make-up brush that use to be mine but I gave to her so she can pretend to put on make-up) ::

Entry filed under: beautiful, books, family life, in the mail.

In knitting news finally

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  December 10, 2008 at 5:24 am

    The things you find that you darling daughter has lost would be the things my crazy cats would lose.. and do! Love your pictures. Haven’t put up any Christmas decorations yet, but I think they may come out this weekend.

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  December 10, 2008 at 9:16 am

    It’s funny the things I find Lisa. And I think were doing the same this weekend.

    Reply
  • 3. tamara  |  June 22, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Haha. You should make a project out of the things you find behind the couch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


