making

December 16, 2008 at 12:32 pm 2 comments

my way through the Christmas crafting list.  I have a few projects completed and crossed off the list.  Still have a few to begin and a few to finish up. 

dsc004581

 

dsc00464

Mom’s scarf is off the needles, done, blocked, and ready for gift giving.  The pattern is Baby’s Feather & Fan scarf (via Ravelry) and made using two skeins of Knit Picks Comfy in Flamingo on size 8 needles.  So soft, so beautiful, and has beautiful drape.  Now I’m anxious to give it to her.

In other Christmas crafting news, I came across an awesome handmade ornament list from Threadbanger.  (Seriously, check it out, so many awesome handmade ornaments over there including the cutest little birdie ornament).  I love making ornaments because, as least to me, a Christmas tree is a lot like my home, and I like to fill it with my favorite things.  Also, they make great last minute gifts, or even a pretty gift topper.

dsc00466

On the list was the cutest origami wreath ornament via Domesticali.  I’m not one to get into working with paper (I blame it on all those years I worked as the filing clerk in a doctor’s office and got numerous paper cuts), but these things were to cute not to make.  I’m making them not only for our tree, but also for all of K.’s teachers (including her music teacher).  The paper I used for these were from old books I’ve kept with the intentions of “doing something cool with them”.  Luckily, my Mom gave me all my old piano books so that was easy for K.’s music teacher, then I went through and ripped out the pages from the Forever Crochet book in this post here and used that for my material.  Best part about this project, cost me no $$$ and came out super cute!  Just need to thread though some embroidery floss and they’ll be done. 

Entry filed under: crafting, knitting, off site tutorials.

finally play it again

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  December 17, 2008 at 6:05 am

    You make me want to get busy… would ya send some of your energy my way? The wreaths are adorable. The would make a lovely tag ornament for gifting too 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Christa Dovel  |  December 20, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Your scarf turned out Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


