play it again

December 18, 2008 at 1:54 pm 3 comments

Since my last post, I’ve still been finishing Christmas presents.  I started a hat for my Dad, and got completely addicted to those ornaments I’ve been making (seriously, go to the thrift store, pick up a bunch of 70’s crochet books, and go to town).

dsc00469When I was 5 years old, my Mom enrolled me in piano.  I played piano from the time I was 5 until I was 15 when I decided to try my hand at some sort of athletic sport (ha!  I can’t even type that without laughing, I’m not athletic in any shape or form, nor do I have the coordination that it takes to play soccer, that and I got plowed over my a girl whose nickname was Diesel, yes, my Mia Hamm days were very very short lived).  Ok, so being that I played piano, I have a lot of piano books.  Ones that I could care less it I cut them up, then others which I couldn’t bring myself to cut up –  my favorite composer nor my favorite opera (I’m still holding out on the day I find myself a piano and pick it back up again.)

The ornaments are so super easy to make, as well as addicting when you keep finding fun paper to use for them.

dsc00485

And then of course my favorite one below.  Using a 1970’s afghan crochet book, I used this funky ripple pattern for the paper.  Reminds me of something my Mom had laying around the house.

dsc00486
(I didn’t realize it looked funky in the picture till after I uploaded it, it’s fine, just sorda came undone, I realized that a little bit of glue will help them stay together, especially if you have a 4 year old who loves to play with them and take them off then on then off then on the tree again and again)

Entry filed under: crafting.

making hot damn

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    I really like the last one the best with the zig zag pattern 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Caroline  |  December 18, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    Hi! I just wanted to let you know that you (and my friend, who made a beautiful mitten-hat set for herself) have inspired me to learn to knit! I just started two days ago, but it’s coming along well. thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  • 3. multicrafty  |  December 18, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Lisa – that’s my favorite one as well.

    Caroline – That’s so kind of you to say! Keep up the good work and let me know if you need help with anything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


