hot damn

December 19, 2008 at 8:36 pm 1 comment

James has completely, 100%, spoiled me for Christmas.  Him and I don’t actually sit down, wrap presents, and exchange gifts.  It’s more of a “when we get it, open it” type of ordeal.  Besides, the present thing is more for the children anyways.

Ok, so to re-cap, not only did he get me my serger and a few craft books to go along with it, he also got me something that I’ve been really (really) wanting for about 2 years now.

dsc_0005

My Nikon d40 baby!!!!!!  I’ve been wanting this camera for 2 years now and either a) he got tired of me b*tchin’ about my crappy point and shoot Sony always coming out blurry or b) he really loves me.  We’ll go with b., but I know it’s a mixture of the two.  Don’t get me wrong, my Sony has takin’ some nice shots, some of which are my absolute favorite, but it’s time to step into the game of taking nice pictures.  My knitting, crochet, and sewing pictures always come out o.k. but that’s because they are inmobile.  My girls pictures, always come out looking like crap and it got to a point where I would “accidentally” forget my camera at home and have my sister-in-law email me pictures of my kids (that’s pathetic!).

And to prove that I don’t know a damn thing about photography and that this following year will be my year of learning – both with the serger and the nikon – here are some photos of me trying to play around and get to know my now new appendage of myself.

dsc_00031
Lighting to dark

dsc_00091
Lighting a little too bright

dsc_0010
This one actually came out nice.  We’ll call this one “the house is clean before the Christmas tornado hits”

dsc_0013
This one I love!  Not too bad on the lighting.

dsc_0029
This one is beautiful!  Taken at K.’s Christmas party at her school

Eventually I’ll get around to reading those manuals that these things come with.  But for now, I’m getting absorbed into the Christmas spirit, have presents to finish, wrap, and give.  Hope every one has a Happy Holiday, and a very Merry Christmas.

Entry filed under: rambling on.

play it again Last one………

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  December 21, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Score! on the Nikon! I have the D70S and it is a dream.. and we got it for a dream of a price too! Still can’t believe it! Happy Shooting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


