Hope your’s was

December 25, 2008 at 9:11 pm 3 comments

as merry as mine!  We had a wonderful Christmas, and I’m only taking time to share pics from the last couple of days.

dsc_0188

dsc_0203
Made cookies for Santa (this was the first batch, ahem)

dsc_0304
Tried to get a nice Christmas picture (note to self, take photo first then give cookies)

dsc_03591
Spent time with family and friends (L. was in the picture but I only got the top half of her noggin, so I had to crop her out)

dsc_0551
Wrote a letter to Santa (cookies in the photo are from the second batch, sweets DO NOT last long in our house)

dsc_0560
Cried because L. learned how to write more letters than just those in her name (those are cherry A’s)

dsc_0572
Wrapped presents

dsc_0601
Played all day long

dsc_06181
Ate dinner with my favorite wine glasses (gift from my Mom 2 years ago, they are beautiful!)

dsc_0621
And am currently trying to teach an 8 year old how to play a guitar.

Entry filed under: around the house, family life.

Last one……… My favorite washcloth

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  December 26, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Your Christmas looks very merry. I’m so glad! The picture of your girls together is priceless! and I really like the red wine glass, very pretty. I had a wonderful day with dh and the in-laws. It was probably one of the very best that I’ve spent since moving to AK.

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  December 27, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    I’m glad to hear Lisa!

    The wine glasses (goblets, whatever their called) my Mom got from Macy’s. Their by Cristal d’Arques, I searched for them on Macy’s and only found the clear ones. http://www1.macys.com/catalog/product/index.ognc?ID=280602&CategoryID=30758 They are beautiful aren’t they!

    Reply
  • 3. belle  |  December 30, 2008 at 10:38 am

    so beautiful!!!! merriness to you and your beauties. happy new year

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


