Before it’s all down……

December 31, 2008 at 12:17 am 1 comment

and packed away, I thought I would share this cute little advent calendar I had picked up at the thrift store a few weeks ago.  It’s been lovingly hanging in our living room and each day the girls would wake up and remember to place the angel in the next slot.

dsc_0852

dsc_0854
With the cutest most sweetest picture of Santa Claus and the Mrs.’

It was one of those things that I grabbed it, then put it back, but thought that it was too cute not to get.  The lady at the thrift store even tried to con me out of it saying “Did you know it’s missing it’s mouse?  You don’t want to buy something with missing pieces!”  hhmmmm, really, I think I can find something around my house that the girls could change over day to day.  That I did (with the help of the girls) and we decided that this little handpainted wooden angel ornament would be just perfect.  And on a side note, this thing was really helpful for L. who has already learned to count but still hasn’t grasped the whole “time” concept.

On another side note, my brother and his wife are in Walt Disney World for New Years and we get to watch Nelli this whole week!  She is the sweetest little dog and the girls just absolutely love her.

dsc_0779
Isn’t she the cutest!

Entry filed under: family life, thrift finds.

My favorite washcloth Happy New Year!!!!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  December 31, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Good buy! Time is a hard concept for children to grasp, good tool.. especially for that everlasting question… “how many more days… ” LOL!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


