love is all around

February 12, 2009 at 8:58 am 5 comments

Seriously, it is.  And not just because Valentine’s Day is just around the corner.

dsc_1590
heart found in K.’s pickle that I sliced up for her

dsc_1892
heart shaped peanut M&M that James found and gave to me.  Yeah, this was about 2 or 3 weeks ago and I don’t have the heart (no pun intended) to throw it away.

dsc_1893
heart cut outs taped to our windows.  Were past the whole “cut on straight lines” thing and now we’ve moved onto cutting curves.  Pretty good job L. did if you ask me.

heart11

handmade hearts.  Valentine gifts for the girls.

heart2  heart3  heart41
(don’t mind the weird lighting, we have those energy saver light bulbs and it makes me feel like I’m working in an office)

Pattern/inspiration can be found over on Chasity’s blog belleandburger.  I freehanded my heart, dug around through my scraps, and had so much fun making these for the girls.  I even hacked up old scrap fabric that I knew I’d never use ever again to stuff them with.  These hearts were so much fun to put together and I think I’m going to have to make some more (a bit bigger) for my couch.  I loved making these!  Thanks Chasity for the tutorial!

Entry filed under: embroidery, family life, sewing.

Future blogger Happy Valentine’s Day!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  February 12, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Simply adorable! and so sweet. Me thinks, they are going to love… them!

    Reply
  • 2. belle  |  February 12, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    They are simply lovely!!!! thanks for the linky love lady!

    Reply
  • 3. belle  |  February 12, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    oh forgot to say love the monograms great idea and I am so into gingham right now!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Rebecca  |  February 13, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Oh my gosh adorable. The kids are napping… I’m going to go make one for my two-year-old for valentine’s day right now. 😉

    Reply
  • 5. multicrafty  |  February 14, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Thank you ladies! Chasity, these things are addicting! I’m going to have to make some more of these for all year round.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


