do’s and tea towels

February 21, 2009 at 3:32 pm 2 comments

As I said, being that my knitting, sewing, and serger and I are not on speaking terms right now (absence make the heart grow fonder right!?) I’ve been on a major embroidery kick right now.  Like all things, eventually I’ll come back around to knitting and sewing, but I don’t see it happening any time soon.  So you’ll just have to deal with some embroidery post for a little bit.

dsc_1958
Animal design embroidery patterns by Clover with sampler stitch birds (huh!). The pattern said to use a simple backstitch for the whole thing, but I never do follow directions well, so each bird has a different stitch.

dsc_1982
Chain stitch bird

dsc_1983
From left to right (the top three) whipped back stitch, (my poor attempt) at stem stitch, and back stitch

dsc_1984
Split stitch bird

dsc_1991-modified

The tea towel on the left is my next victim.  Not sure which pattern I’m going to use yet, just know she’s next.

And on a side note, my hair has been driving me absolutely batty!  I have fine, thick (I’m talking super thick hair, break hairbands thick), wavy mess that I call hair.  After threatening to shave my head and start over, my hair still didn’t behave, so this whole week I’ve been searching (and searching and searching) for a cute do I liked.  With absolutely no luck in searching, I went today to the salon and found just the do I’ve been looking for.

dsc_1970-modified1

Bonus, the cut goes really well with my wavy hair!!!!  It’s sorda an angled cut that is very layered and thinned out.  There was enough hair on the floor to make 2 heads of hair, and she still said my hair was really thick.  Eh!  She did an awesome job and I absolutely loooooove love love it!

Entry filed under: embroidery.

Ravelry Knit Pick Swap :Sent: blogging friends

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca  |  February 21, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Your hair looks great! Nothing like a new ‘do to help with the winter blahs. I dyed and trimmed my hair myself yesterday. It even made me put on a little makeup!

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  February 21, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    You are beautiful! I love your new do, very complimentary to the shape of your face. I’m getting quite aggravated with mine right now. It’s all falling out.. I haven’t had a cut or color in a while.

    I’m loving your embroidery … it’s so pretty. The birds and trees are perfect for my house. I’ve never done any embroidery, but I might try it.. you are inspiring me…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


