thrifting thursday

February 25, 2009 at 10:47 pm 3 comments

Yes, it’s been a long time since I’ve step foot into a thrift store………too long in fact for my taste.  But today while out running errands with L., I had to stop.  Sadly though, the only thrift store available was an over priced one.  Plus the pickins were rather slim.

Lucky for her though and her love of bunnies, now is the time to hit up those thrift stores being that Easter is around the corner.  Believe me,  I could’ve grabbed one of every bunny, but alot of them had those freaky pail pink eyes that scared L.

thrift1
The cutest lil’ bunny (that’s actually a salt shaker) dressed in the sweetest purple top hat and purple dress, pairing up with an adorable wooden purple bunny.

thrift21
But my personal favorite is this wooden bunny wall hanging.  L. spotted the carrot (how did I miss the carrot, luckily though I got my lil’ thrifty sidekick with me) and these are now currently hanging in her room.

And of course I can’t pass up browsing the linen section of the thrift store.  Not a whole lot, which I was sorda disappointed because I was really hoping to find another quilt.

thrift3

The most perfect, hand embroidered table runner I’ve ever found.  This thing is in 100% perfect condition (minus a teeny tiny moth hole) and now I’m really (really) wanting Spring to arrive.  Seeing all these beautiful flowers and bunnies…….yeah, I’ve got Spring fever!

Entry filed under: thrift finds.

Ravelry Knit Picks Swap :received: diving in

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca  |  February 26, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I love the little wooden bunny.

    Reply
  • 2. lisaannette  |  February 26, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Cute bunny, I know you made one little girl very happy 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. tina winkle  |  March 10, 2009 at 6:48 am

    I love your thrifty finds! I’m going Friday. 🙂 Can’t wait!
    tina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


