::National Women’s History Month::

March 1, 2009 at 2:20 am 3 comments

dsc00305

The month of March is National Women’s History month.  To me, it is certainly important that I teach those two babes up above how they have the right to vote, the right to buy a house, the right to work, the right to stay home and take care of their children, and the right to be a woman! 

Over on the sidebar (to the right) I put up special links of interest.  Check it out if you so choose, get to know the women who let their voices be heard.

“Well-Behaved Women Seldom Make History”
~ Laurel Thatcher Ulrich~

Entry filed under: rambling on.

sneakin’ in The catch up post

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  March 2, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Adorable pictures of your girls.. and no fears of me being “well-behaved” all of the time.. so maybe I will make some history 🙂 Thanks for the links, I will definitely check them out 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. nancy scalf  |  March 13, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Angie,
    I just finished the knitting needle case you posted the tutorial for in Sept. 2007. it was just what I needed. And the best part was that it was all for free since I used fabric from my stash. Is it all right if I link your blog to mine I want to brag about my case on my blog as well as giver full credit to you. You have a great blog too by the way.

    Nancy

    Reply
  • 3. belle  |  March 21, 2009 at 9:16 am

    miss you mama

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


