Almost my swan song

March 29, 2009 at 2:44 pm 2 comments

I’ll admit, I got a little burned out on blogging, yes the month of March threw me a major curve ball, but truth be told, I got a little burned out.  I found myself saying “Oh, I’ll blog about such & such tomorrow”, then tomorrow came and gone and no blogging .  And with family sickness, I just didn’t feel like blogging about fevers, sniffles, or the fact that we went through 2 boxes of tissue in 1 week – ick!.  But I feel that after my nice little “vacation” from blogging, I can return back to it with a renewed energy.  And on a side note, my Dad is having surgery tomorrow so my mind has been majorly preoccupied.

But on the upside of family sickness and not being able to do anything except sit on the couch with 2 sick babes, I got a lot of knitting done! YAY!

shortie1

shortie2

I got my shorties done!  And they fit perfect!  As far as the stretchy bind off, that I had trouble with the first time around, as I was binding off, I was also increasing into the knit stitches.  Sadly though, these socks were takin’ by my Mom one afternoon when she came down to help out with the kids.  damn! I knew I should’ve hid them!

Pattern:  Wendy’s Generic Toe-Up Sock Pattern
Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock in Life’s a Beach
Needles: Size 2
Mods:  Worked short row toe.

Other knitting that got completed was my other Vine Lace Sock (ahem, that was from last summer).  Completed while watching this movie here.  Makes perfect movie socks as the pattern is super easy to remember.

vl1

vl4

Pattern:  Vine Lace Socks
Source: Socks, Socks, Socks
Yarn: 2 skeins Crystal Palace Panda Cotton in Yellow (the yellow is really soft and feminine, my color was way off on my camera)
Needles:  Size 1 and size 2
Mods:  None

Other sock knitting that got completed was L.’s “Lost Boy” socks (as she calls them)

lostb1

lostb2

Pattern: My own! Thank you very much!
Source: um, me!
Yarn: Knit Picks Imagination in Lost Boys (hence she calls them her “lost boy” socks)
Needles:  Size 1 and Size 2
Worked cuff down with a short row heel, yarn was super nice to work with and also washes up nicely scratch that – yarn DOES NOT wash up nicely!  It felts even though the yarn label said “machine wash”.  Now KP changed their yarn label saying hand wash only.  I have to make L. another pair and hope that I have enough yarn.

Not to mention that I got 1 of K.’s socks done, other is being worked on as we speak (just no photos yet).

Entry filed under: knitting.

The catch up post Nikon love

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  March 30, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Love, Love all the socks. I hope your dad surgery goes well. 🙂

    btw.. think I would have stolen the shorties too!!

    Reply
    • 2. multicrafty  |  March 31, 2009 at 1:49 pm

      Yeah, I figured my Mom would’ve stole them. Eh, just means I can buy more yarn and knit up some more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


