Nikon love

March 31, 2009 at 1:45 pm 2 comments

Since December, I’ve played around (daily) with my camera and while I’m still not 100% comfortable using it, I’m pretty damn close (just found the setting the other day for “in camera photo editing”).

The main……and only reason……..why I wanted a DSLR was because I love taking pictures of my girls.  So, when the weather finally broke nice here in Ohio…….there was that one weekend a few weeks ago………I took both girls out (separately) for a little “photoshoot”.  And as I said that I still have much to learn, I did learn that my new favorite love is the 55-200mm lens when it comes to photographing my children.

dsc_2178-modified1
My favorite one of L.

dsc_2261-modified1
My favorite one of K., just wished I had framed it better as to not chop off her hand.

dsc_2170-modified

dsc_2281

These above are just a few I thought I’d share.  Trust me, there are about 100 more stored on my computer (really need to get those backed up) that I could share, but I won’t bombard you with the same two faces over and over again (wait a minute……don’t I already do that in my little blog space!?).

On a side note, I finally found my dream home.  L. and I went for a little “park date” one day while James stayed home with a very sick K.  We go to the same park each time….which is more of a nature park than a playground park…..and we took a different path than our usual.  Through the field, I found my dream home.

dsc_2489

It’s a big, beautiful, old, farmhouse that’s tucked away in almost the middle of nowhere.  Not sure if anyone lives there, or if it’s been abandoned, but I love it and would live there in a heartbeat.

dsc_2488-modified

The bird path has numerous amounts of bird houses that are all numbered.  I love the picture above because it has an old bird house with my dream home peeking out from behind.

Entry filed under: nikon love.

Almost my swan song oh that weather

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  March 31, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Great photos and good picks of ones to share. Your girls look like a lot of fun and just adorable. You can post as many pics as you like.. it is your blog after all 🙂

    I like what you’ve done with the birdhouse photo too, very cool!

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca  |  April 1, 2009 at 11:30 am

    A farm in the middle of nowhere… sounds just lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


