just in time for warm weather

April 5, 2009 at 5:59 pm 1 comment

I have very good reason to believe that when my vehicle comes within a 20 mi. radius of thrift stores, it puts itself into auto pilot and heads way.  Which is perfectly fine with me.

This past weeks finds have me dreaming of those Summer days with skirts, ice cream, and playing outside all day.

thrift1

L. found some very cute “tie shooz” that are perfect for playing soccer (or so she says).  I love the chocolate brown/pink combination myself.

thrift2
(pic taken by L.)

thrift4

Of course I managed to find my new favorite skirt, or my “fiesta skirt” as it will now go by.  Super cute, super twirly, and the extra bonus is it goes with my favorite Miz Mooz shoes!

Not to mention finding a few new dishes that will come in handy (as we seem to always chip or break our dishes).

thrift5

thrift6

thrift7

But the girls’ and I favorite find are the cute waffle ice cream bowls pictured above.  Holds the perfect amount of ice cream (topped with chocolate syrup of course) and will get used plenty through the Summer (and Fall, and probably Winter as the girls have something about eating ice cream in -14 degree weather, !shivers!).

******************************************************************
I’ve changed things around on my blog and made it more “Spring” like.  Also, now when you click on the categories – such as sewing or the archives, you’ll be able to see the full post instead of a lil’ snippet of it.  (Makes it easier on me as well when I’m trying to find a certain back post.)

Entry filed under: thrift finds.

The Birthday Skirt the birthday post

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lisaannette  |  April 6, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Ok, loved the skirt! and the shoes! and the waffle ice cream dishes.. so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


