quick post

May 5, 2009 at 9:14 am 4 comments

I’m not quite up to blogging lately, mainly because that gorgeous weather is calling all of us outside and I have this weird sinus-spring-flem-gunk going on right now.

So just a few quick snapshots of our days lately

dsc_3258
My beautiful lilac bush (is it a bush or a tree, ours is freakin huge and shades the whole front yard) is almost in full bloom.  It smells so sweet when we sit out on our front porch.

dsc_3255
Azaleas starting to peek out here and there.

dsc_3254
Handmade hair fobs are my new love lately, and a definite must for 3 girls (myself being included) who have decided to let our hair grow out.  We’ll see just how long mine will last, I usually chop it off mid-summer (as seen in this picture here).

dsc_3272
Summer clothing coming out of my sewing machine, more on that later, as well as my new love with F.O.E., and that my serger is fixed and I won’t go into detail exactly what was wrong with it, other than it was 100% user error.

Entry filed under: around the house, crafting, sewing.

Little sproutlets rainy day play

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  May 5, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Love flowers! I left a lilac behind.. so sad.
    Would you do a tutorial on the hair fob? Brilliant idea.. and maybe I could do some for my niece. Sounds like a good gift for her 🙂
    Looking forward to the sewing blog entry 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. multicrafty  |  May 6, 2009 at 7:24 am

      Oh their super easy Lisa! I tried to send you an email this morning and it didn’t go through. I’ll try a do a tutorial for you this week.

      Reply
  • 3. nancy scalf  |  May 6, 2009 at 6:36 am

    I haven’t had a lilac bush in my yard since before I left home in 1982. (Wow that is dating me!) I wonder if they would grow alright here in Florids. Sigh, I would rather be at the beach then in the doo dad room finishing off the WOP’s myself as well…..

    One good thing about hot weather though, nothing for it but to hole up with the AC on full balst and work on projects! That will come soon enough though; until then anyone for beach combing?

    Reply
  • 4. belle  |  May 6, 2009 at 8:53 am

    lovely lovlies!!!!! so happy to hear about your serger

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


