The start of Summer sewing

May 7, 2009 at 8:10 pm Leave a comment

Aw yes, Summer is not too far off around our neck of the woods.  Skirts, popsicles, ice cream, swimming, lightening bugs, crickets, and on and on and on. 

As I had said, the girls and I had decided to let our hair grow out.  Which means that all those flyaways and loose strands of hair will be bothersome in those humid months.  Via Threadbanger I came across Leethal’s blog (love her two-color a-line t skirt tutorial, need to talk James into giving me a few of his shirts) when she did the skirt round up, and also found a tutorial to make a headband from an old tshirt.  Right so, enough with the freakin’ links and get on with it already!

DSC_3327

DSC_3311

DSC_3332
(sorry I can’t balance a camera and take pics of the back of my noggin at the same time, but you get the idea)

I also made one for K. but she wore hers to school today, and I’m going to make some more of these as they are super comfy, easy to wear, and both of the girls love them!

And there will be more Summer sewing as soon as I can get the nerve up to cut into this fabric.

DSC_3307

DSC_3308

Oh I can’t do it just yet, still in that petting stage.  The one in the photo directly above is going to be a skirt, it just screams skirt to me!

Hope everyone has a very blessed weekend!!!

Entry filed under: in the mail, off site tutorials, sewing.

rainy day play Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


