weekend and outtakes

May 11, 2009 at 9:14 am 2 comments

My weekend was not what I expected.  Let’s see, James spent the whole weekend getting parts and fixin’ the tank (it’s what we call my vehicle now considering that L. and I was in a 3 car accident a while back and my vehicle was the only one without ANY damage, my left front bumper hangs 1/2″ lower than the right front bumper, the other 2 cars, completely totalled, everyone was fine, just some lady pulled out in front of traffic and this guy hit her head on and slammed her car into my tank).  But I did have a very good Mother’s Day, and James took care of the girls, fixed the car, and made me dinner yesterday.  I, on the other hand, got a wee bit of sewing done, brought in some of my lilacs (couldn’t help myself, but my kitchen smells beautiful!), and made snowcones with the girls.

DSC_3352

DSC_3354

DSC_3361

I had posted the other day about this skirt here that I wanted to make.  I talked James into giving me some of his shirts and went to work Saturday evening, and finished up yesterday.  I looooooove this skirt, probably because I’m a jeans and t-shirt kinda gal.  It’s super easy, super twirly, and super comfy!  I didn’t add my seam allowance when cutting for the pattern, but did have to add an elastic casing for security purposes (no thank you, I do not want my skirt falling down while chasing 2 kids around the yard).

skirt1

After cutting off the excess from the hem, I ran it through my serger for a lazy hem (I dislike hemming and always try to find a lazy way out of it).

And the outtakes:

DSC_3378

DSC_3379
I thought the self-timer was on

DSC_3377
She hopped in at the last second.

Entry filed under: family life, recycled crafting, sewing.

Happy Mother’s Day! new addition

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. belle  |  May 11, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    I love ths skirt I saw your tweet this morning I am inspired!!!!!

    Reply
    • 2. multicrafty  |  May 12, 2009 at 7:11 am

      Oh I can see you making this skirt and adding fun embellishments to it!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


