completely random

May 19, 2009 at 10:29 pm 1 comment

Complete randomness from my week…..

DSC_3422
Spring flowers arranged on the kitchen table

DSC_3490
A few library books…..not pictured is L.’s new favorite book “A Surprise For Rosie” (she truely thinks that the book is about her lil’ bunny Rosie)

pwb1

pwb4

New Spring/Summer purse for myself.  I had ordered some fabric from Fabritopia (more on that later, I couldn’t help myself when I saw this Heather Bailey’s Freshcut) a while back and they sent lil’ fabric swatches in the package.  I had been planning this bag for a little while and when these little swatches came in the mail, it was just what I needed.  Completely made up as I went along, with only one thing in mind……..the strap had to be long enough to cross over my chest.  Everything else is from my stash.

pwb2

Then lastly L. and I made our own bubble soap the other day.  We go through so much of that stuff, and when you’re in the habit of spilling it or having it all used up in a matter of minutes, just go make some more.

DSC_3503

DSC_3509
(don’t mind her frizzy hair, she had used a different shampoo the night before in the bath. Her hair does some silly things sometimes)

Hope everyone has a very blessed week!!!

Entry filed under: around the house, books, kid craft, sewing.

new addition Just keep knitting….just keep knitting

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  May 19, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Nice purse! your ramdoness looks fun 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


