Happy (second) day of Autumn!

September 23, 2009 at 7:54 am 2 comments

I wanted to post yesterday, I really did, but the day seemed to get away from me.
**********************************************************************

Oh Autumn, this love I have for you. It has been a year since our last fling. Sneaking up on me, thinking I wouldn’t notice you out there fox trotting around. Working so tenderly while you spread colors of the sunset. I see you out there, hiding your artwork in places no one will notice. Our time together seems so short, so I will delight in you while I can. Indulging in all you have to offer till our paths cross again next year.

The girls and I soaked up as much of the new season as we could yesterday. Going on a nature walk to see the slow arrival of Autumn.

Indulge with me – if you do not mind – while I share some photos of my favorite season.

DSC_4645

DSC_4683 modified

DSC_4686

DSC_4701 modified

DSC_4712 modified

Of course we could not leave Autumn outside. So a dinner invitation was an extended, and she beautifully filled our kitchen table with her delights.

DSC_4657

Here’s to a beautiful season. Of hot apple cider, apple picking, pumpkin carving, apple pies, cold crisp morning, and nature walks with my girls.

 

Entry filed under: family life.

summer vacation because I’ve got it that good

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  September 23, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    You are a wonderful writer! Loved the pictures. I’ve been wanting to take some fall loveliness in myself.. but it just isn’t happening here like it does inland. I will find it soon, I hope 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bev  |  September 23, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Gorgeous pictures. Happy Autumn 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


