music to my ears

October 5, 2009 at 7:36 am 2 comments

so to speak.

DSC_4578

DSC_4767

It’s a beautiful thing when my child decides to take on responsibility. Not because her friends are doing it, not because it’s the “cool” thing to do, only because she wants to do it.

And while the dog may be under the kitchen table hiding, and L. covers her ears (or asks where the earmuffs are), James and I sit there and watch her practice and play while the squeeky notes flow out of her flute.

Entry filed under: family life.

some winter warmth keep knitting away

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  October 6, 2009 at 2:44 am

    Ah.. this brings back so many memories for me. I started playing the clarinet in the 4th grade. I loved it. I hope she the music continues to be fun for her 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. multicrafty  |  October 6, 2009 at 7:16 am

    Me too Lisa! I hope she sticks with it. She wants to play the picalo (sp?) for the Ohio State band.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


