more yellow

November 11, 2009 at 8:41 am 2 comments

Things are finally settling down after being crazy hectic for about 2 weeks. Did I mention that I am in college now? No, well I am. And for 2 weeks now I have been working on my finals, plus keeping up with family activities, and running the house as smoothly as possible. Very stressful and a lot of hard work. Which meant no knitting after the babes went to bed. But now that finals are over (got an A on both finals which means that I am still rockin’ my 4.0GPA thank you very much!) I can return to my regular scheduled programming.

Before my finals hit, I started a new project. A pair of socks for myself. I knew I would not get both socks completed before finals but if I could complete just one would have me satisfied.

daisy

DSC_4929

DSC_4933
(notice the slight change in gauge from knitting in the round and working in rows for the short row heel)

So here it is, my one lonely sock waiting for it’s buddy to be completed. In due time it’s buddy will be completed. The pattern is Daisy Socks and can be found here. All details, mods, etc will come after I finish it’s buddy. BEWARE! though that the pattern has errors, very easy to fix and figure out!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On a side note:
I have been browsing the internet and finding all sorts of cute projects to make. So while my bookmark folder is filling up, I thought I would pass these along (in case you haven’t already seen them and your bookmark folder can fill up). All links open in a new window.

*Little Boxy Pouch Tutorial – I’ll have to adjust the measurements a bit to make it the size I want (K.’s zippy pouch broke at school and I had to give her mine that I keep my knitting stuff in, so now I am back to a ziplock baggy until I can make this. I am thinking one for each of us)

*Patchwork Star – So adorable and would look great hanging on the tree, for decoration, or adorned to a gift.

*Kid’s drawings come to life – I am seriously going to make these with the girls!!! How adorable!

*Hoot! – I do not need to give an explanation to how stinkin’ cute this is. I think mama deserves some as well!

*Knitted Mini Christmas Stockings – again, how cute!

*Oscar Elephant Pillow – this one is not a tutorial but links to her Etsy shop where you can buy him. He was just to stinkin’ cute not to put on the list.

*Faux Vintage Quilt Fun – the possibilities are endless

Entry filed under: knitting, off site tutorials.

Happy Halloween! Warm November

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alittlebitofscrap  |  November 12, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Holy Crafty! that’s a lot of stuff to put on your list. I must say, love the star the best and what an adorable idea for Christmas this year. I was thinking of something handmade to do. Your sock looks good. and you have the best lighting for that photo 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. geek+nerd  |  November 13, 2009 at 12:07 am

    Adorable sock – love the links too! Thanks for visiting my blog today 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


