it’s snowing!!

December 7, 2009 at 8:26 am 2 comments

I’ll admit that this year has thrown a bit of a curve ball. Going from 64 degrees last week and now this week it is 23 degrees. So the year has not really matched with the season as far as weather. Not believing only 18 more days till Christmas.

But this morning as I sat in the kitchen drinking my morning coffee, I noticed little white flakes falling from the sky. And this time it seems it is going to stick as more and more white flakes make their way down.

As K and I were talking this morning (both excited about the first snowfall of the wintery season), we both agreed that we can say it with excitement and joy as we welcome the new snow…….come February or March (or April) there will not be so much excitement to the “it’s snowing” comments going throughout the house, but will be said with more frustration and irritation.

In crafting news, I have been bitten my the Christmas ornament bug. This past week I have been busy making little ornaments for the girls that (hopefully) I can go into further detail later in the week. So I have been on the search for inspiration to strike for cute and simple ornaments I can make for our Christmas tree.


(image shamelessly taken from Pottery Barn, but with credit mind you)

So later last week I came across Pottery Barn website and found the cutest Christmas ornament above that could be whipped up in a hurry if need be. After all, it is not that hard to draw a fancy shmancy heart and if you are not into the peace symbol, there are many embroidery patterns out there (both free and money worthy) that you can stitch on there. So I thought I’d pass along a little crafting inspiration your way.

Enjoy the snow, sun, or rain wherever you live!

Entry filed under: crafting, family life.

A thankful day! holiday spirit

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  December 7, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    The snow falling on your page is adorable! Is that a snowman on an oreo? Love your pictures! and the ornament is a great idea!

    Reply
    • 2. multicrafty  |  December 7, 2009 at 5:24 pm

      You can thank WordPress for the snowing fall on my page, I noticed it too when I went to log it, thought it made my post rather appropriate. And yes, the snowman is on an oreo, they’re special holiday oreos I guess. We love our with milk of course and the girls laughed how it filled up the snowman.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
I am flattered that you would like to share something I made on your site. Please feel free to link to my site or a certain post. However, I would be grateful if you could please ask for my permission before using and/or posting any of my photos anywhere. If you have any questions, please contact me via email at multicrafty (at) gmail (dot) com. I thank you in advance for your understanding!

Free Patterns

Click the photo for project instructions!

Knockin' Me Sideways

Weekend Head Warmer



Serendipity



Knitting Needle Case


Simple Crochet Flower

Places of Interest

Archives


